What Do Customers See When They Log On?

What Do Customers See When They Log On?

As a Doubleknot administrator, you know what Doubleknot looks like when you log on—you see the Feature List and Administer panels with all the tools you need. But do you know what your constituents see when they log on?

When your customers, members, visitors and other constituents log on, they see a page with several tabs that provide access to all of their registrations, reservations, memberships and more in Doubleknot. Depending on how your organization uses Doubleknot, the following tabs may be displayed after a constituent logs on.

Summary: Immediately after logging in, the summary tab is displayed. This tab contains information about all upcoming events and reservations. If a payment is due for a registration or reservation, it’s listed in the Upcoming Payments section.

The Summary tab

Subscriptions: This tab lets constituents manage their subscriptions to your Doubleknot mailing lists. They can add or remove their account from any mailing list that they’re eligible for.

The Subscriptions tab

Registrations. This tab displays all of the customer’s past and current event and program registrations. Customers can view details, edit a registration (if the event is configured to allow updates) and make payments.

The Registrations tab

Reservations. This tab displays all of the customer’s past and current facility reservations. Customers can view details, edit a reservation (if the facility is configured to allow updates) and make payments.

The Reservations tab

Purchases. This tab displays all orders that this constituent has made in Doubleknot. Detailed information about individual orders can be displayed.

The Purchases tab

Memberships. If your organization uses the Membership Management module, this tab displays the constituent’s current and past memberships (if any) and allows them to view the details of any membership.

The Memberships tab

Profile. This tab lets the constituent update their profile information and contains a link to change their logon ID and/or password.

When a customer clicks the Profile tab, the Update Profile page is displayed

Group. If the constituent has registered one or more groups for group-signup programs or events, tools to manage the group are displayed in this tab. The constituent can add, update or remove people from the group and send email to all group members.

The Group tab


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s